Beginnings of 2010

Looking out my office window.

Staying Warm

I apologize dear blog for the neglect over the Christmas holiday. My job gave us almost two weeks off so I was busy sewing, painting, and drawing while I had the precious time available.  The new hubbs and I are going over to my parents for dinner soon so I have to make this a quick stop for now… just been thinking about my goals for the new year and projects I still haven’t completed! Today I’ve been running through a list of my resolutions for the early part of the year:

1. Find fabric and recover the sad little chair in my living room. (I got upholstery tools for Christmas yey!)

2. Play more with photography and start taking my camera everywhere with me.

3. Actually do something with the photos I take! Share them and don’t leave everything on the memory card…

4. Start a “reflections” series of photographs possibly incorporated with mixed media. I’m not entirely sure what that means but it’s slowly formulating in my head.

5. Practica espanol mas. (Practice Spanish more.)

6. Follow through with what I say I’m going to do… limit who I say “yes” too.

7. Sign up for my 5Ks as they become available – I really enjoy running and I don’t want to miss out 🙂

8. Zone out in interesting places 😛

Ok! Feeling good about this! Anyone have any similar items on their list?

Hugs!

Ashley

(Photo by Ashley Fleishel)

5 thoughts on “Beginnings of 2010

  1. I have recently read that if you make your resolutions into story lines for the future, instead of just saying a resolution, the odds are a lot better that you will fulfill them. Such as, instead of saying I’m going to get in shape, you would say that you and friends are going to take a trip in april to a wonderful place to hike, climb and be together. But in order to accomplish this we need to prepare and work out. By putting a date, goal, family or friends in the picture, the odds are better to reach that goal.
    I’m going to give it a shot, but I’m old and hard headed so who knows if it will work. Good luck on all of yours!

  2. Your blog is oh-so lovely! These are great goals… love that we share similar ones! I definitely want to share more of my photos, too. And that will give me more incentive to take more pictures and document mine and the hubs’ lives! 🙂

    I chose the Canon G10 after talking to a few of my photography friends. It’s a great professional-type camera for a non-professional. 🙂 Super easy to use and takes gorgeous photos. There is a newer model out but I actually preferred this one and its features to the G11 {and it also seems to have better reviews}. It should get here in the next day or so and I’ll let you know what I think!

    Love the ‘staying warm’ photo… looks so cozy! Here’s to 2010 and our goals!

Leave a Reply

