Alice in Wonderland? Yes please.

Tim Burton is a talented & interesting character.

Sorry for my long absence! I’ve been making trips to the fabric store and training for my upcoming race! Wow… anyway! One of the things I did manage to squeeze in was a movie night with my mom and her partner. Based on the post title, that’s right – we went to see Alice in Wonderland. I was so excited about it having already listened to the soundtrack on iTunes (awesome lineup) and heard good reviews from several people. I mean, check out this lineup!

1. “Alice (Underground)” performed by Avril Lavigne
2. “The Poison” performed by The All-American Rejects
3. “The Technicolor Phase” performed by Owl City
4. “Her Name Is Alice” performed by Shinedown
5. “Painting Flowers” performed by All Time Low
6. “Where’s My Angel” performed by Metro Station
7. “Strange” performed by Tokio Hotel and Kerli

8. “Follow Me Down” performed by 3OH!3 featuring Neon Hitch
9. “Very Good Advice” performed by Robert Smith
10. “In Transit” performed by Mark Hoppus with Pete Wentz

11. “Welcome to Mystery” performed by Plain White T’s
12. “Tea Party” performed by Kerli
13. “The Lobster Quadrille” performed by Franz Ferdinand
14. “Running Out of Time” performed by Motion City Soundtrack
15. “Fell Down a Hole” performed by Wolfmother
16. “White Rabbit” performed by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals

My favorite is “Where’s my Angel” from Metro Station… I’ve listened to it only a few-hundred times now.

As a disclaimer, I’m one of those people that really enjoys a good sci-fi/fantasy film… yes, I said it. Lucky for me my mom enjoys them too. (Another movie we both loved – Stardust!) I can’t say how awesome all the characters were portrayed and the new twists given to their personalities. Loved it!

Spoiler Alert! Some people are saying that there was a romantic thing going on with Alice and the Mad Hatter… for those who have seen the movie, what do you think?

This weekend is pretty jam packed! I’ll be back soon to post on a fireplace mantle I’m making with my dad this weekend along with a field-trip to home depot and painting my porch floor. Whew!

Hope all is well with you!

Ashley

3 thoughts on “Alice in Wonderland? Yes please.

  1. Hi Ashley,
    I’m a sucker for sci-fi fantasies too! I saw Alice and Wonderland on Saturday and my eyes were glued to my seat from start to finish. It was simply amaaazing- definitely a 10/5!
    When I read:
    “Some people are saying that there was a romantic thing going on with Alice and the Mad Hatter… for those who have seen the movie, what do you think?”
    My eyes lit up! I have been wondering this for the past few days. I mean, Tim Burton DID have her play a character about 19; and why would he create a character who is at an agreeable age to marry for no other reason?
    And also, why would the Hatter want her to stay? I doubt it was JUST for friendship, and did you see the look on his face when she told him she couldn’t? *Sigh* Personally, I think they should have got together. Though she did say “I’ll be back soon.” but wether that means another film or not is left unsaid.
    FINALLY; I think it would’ve been a little odd for any romantic relationship between Mia (Alice) and the Mad Hatter (Johnny) as he is nearly fifty and she’s only 20… :S

    But anyway- sorry for such a long comment; once I get going I just can’t stop! 🙂 x

    • Hi Bethanmae!

      Lol! I loved your comment 🙂 I had the same thought… of course I’m always looking for a little romantic involvement in films so I might have to chalk it up to that…

      Such a great movie… I guess we’ll have to wait and see if there’s a sequel!!

      ~Ashley

Leave a Reply

