1950’s & 40’s Vintage Fashion

I’ve been looking at a lot of vintage photographs and articles to get a picture of fashion in the 1950’s and 40’s. For Halloween this year I’m doing a poodle skirt look from the 50’s and a pinup/wartime look for the 40’s. It led me to finding some really cool pictures so I thought I’d share them… one is a Vogue shoot from July this year featuring Ewan Mcgregor so some of you may have already seen it but I hadn’t 🙂

Ewan Mcgregor

I forgot where I found this... but I thought it was interesting 🙂

Anyway, I found a dress that I think will work for the pinup… I’m following Christina Aguilera’s “Candyman” video for inspiration. I found the hubbs a authentic 1940’s WWII sailor uniform on ebay. It was $6! There’s something about a man in uniform…

We’ll see what it looks like when I get it and how much altering needs to be done… whew!

I’ll be sure and post pics! The process has been a lot of fun so far!

~ Ashley

One thought on “1950’s & 40’s Vintage Fashion

Leave a Reply

