Haggis & Beer :: Day 1

So we made it to Edinburgh – after a few gate switches in Amsterdam and a late flight from Atlanta. So far we navigated the bus system successfully and had an excellent dinner at Salisbury Arms (recommended to us as a local spot from our friendly host). Had I not been afraid of being “that tourist” I would have taken a picture of the decor as I couldn’t stop staring at it all.

Of course – we completed the evening with our first cappuccino here in Scotland. It did not disappoint.

If you’re wondering how Joey reacted to the surprise trip, I’ll tell you that when I told him we were going to Scotland he looked at me for a second… then said “But what’s in Edinburgh?” I think he started to get it once we were on the bus in the city. Pictures cannot quite describe the impressive castle overlooking the main square – or the random bits of dark imposing gothic architecture. We’re going sightseeing tomorrow so you’ll see a few pictures then.

Cheers.

Ashley

2 thoughts on “Haggis & Beer :: Day 1

  1. So glad to hear all is going well .. and can’t wait to see the photos! I love that you are taking us along via your blog. Lots of Love, Mom

  2. I am living vicariously through you on this trip, except you can keep the good looking guy.. Keep the photos coming….oh yeah, you can include the good looking guy. too.

Leave a Reply

